The Kitten, the Witches and the Bad Wardrobe - Willow & Tara Forever

General Chat  || Kitten  || WaV  || Pens  || Mi2  || GMP  || TiE  || FAQ  || Feed - The Kitten, the Witches and the Bad Wardrobe

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Snapshots - Moments In Time
PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2005 3:14 pm 
3. Flaming O

I'm not too good with long fics, so this will be a series of one-shots depicting moments in out favorite gals' lives. Some of them will be very simple and of no greater importance than stuffing the readers with sweet fluff, others will be life-changing or just incredibly funny. Anyway, I'll not follow any particular timeline, so I may write about them meeting as children right after a story about their first grandkid. Who knows what I'll come up with?

This is just a little something I've written to entertain myself after the family went home. It's hopefully sweet and inconsequential.

Enjoy.

Title: Duet
Author: nerdbert aka Alex
E-mail Address: nerdbert@postmaster.co.uk
Rating: PG
Disclaimer: This fic contains an unhealthy amount of sugar, beware! No spoilers, though.
Summary: Features a tired Willow, a playful Tara, some music and lots of love.
Notes: I've taken some liberties regarding Willow's talent for music, call it poetic license, if you will.

[hr]

Willow turned the knob and entered her apartment. Her rich emerald eyes had lost some of their shine and her expression was a tired one. She hung up her jacket and absent-mindedly dropped her pack onto the ground. Out of nowhere, a slight breeze ruffled her hair and she smiled at the wind’s caress, but it soon disappeared as her body’s need for rest overcame her. She carefully made her way around huge stacks of sheet music piled on the floor and collapsed onto the soft plush couch.

Soon she was fast asleep.